Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Comprised of faculty, staff and students from across the School, the Committee’s mission is to communicate and coordinate with each department, and create a repository of best practices and mechanisms to ensure continued progress on a diverse, equitable, and inclusive environment at all levels across the School. The Committee (led by Professor Dan Hastings) will report out annually to the Engineering Council and will work closely with Departmental DEI officers, as well as the SoE Assistant Dean for DEI and the ICEO office. The committee is operational since September 2020.

The 2021-22 members

Monica Agrawal
Graduate student, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Katya Arquillo
Postdoctoral student, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Emilio Baglietto
Associate Professor, Department of Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prerna Bhargava
Communication Lab Manager, Department of Biological Engineering

Nandi Bynoe
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, School of Engineering

Sharece Corner
Undergraduate Academic Coordinator, Department of Chemical Engineering

Frédo Durand
Amar Bose Professor of Computing, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Julie Greenberg
Senior Lecturer, Institute for Medical Engineering & Science

Daniel Hastings, Chair
School of Engineering, Associate Dean of Diversity Equity and Inclusion; Head, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics; Cecil and Ida Green Education Professor

Eboney Hearn
Executive Director, Office of Engineering Outreach Programs

Asegun Henry
Robert N. Noyce Career Development Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Leslie A. Kolodziejski
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Department of Electrical Engineering

J. Christopher Love
Raymond A. (1921) And Helen E. St. Laurent Professor of Chemical Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering

Bryan Nance
Community and Equity Officer, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Christine Ortiz
Morris Cohen Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Denise Phillips
Diversity Officer, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Desiree Plata
Gilbert W. Winslow (1937) Career Development Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering



content Link link