Faculty Gender Equity Committee

The School of Engineering Faculty Gender Equity Committee is made up of faculty representing all School of Engineering departments, including the Institute for Medical Engineering and Science (IMES), and reports to the Dean of Engineering. The committee is charged with monitoring and reporting to the Dean on the status of gender equity for faculty in the School. The committee also provides recommendations on best practices to the Dean and facilitates effective dissemination of relevant activities and policies to faculty within their respective units.

2022-23 members

Dave Darmofal
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Sili Deng
Department of Mechanical Engingeering

Marzyeh Ghassemi
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Lorna Gibson
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Zach Hartwig
Department of Nuclear Science and Engineering

Colette Heald
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Jing Kong
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Scott Manalis
Department of Biological Engineering

Dane Wittrup
Department of Chemical Engineering and Biological Engineering



content Link link